Historic Gathering of Presidents

February 2018: On February 1, in conjunction with a visit by BNSF, five AREMA Student Chapter presidents were in attendance at the first student chapter meeting of the year. Flanked by AREMA Student Chapter Advisor, Tyler Dick and Professor Chris Barkan, shown in order of their presidency from left to right: Brennan Caughron, Bill Lygiros (both now with BNSF), Tom Roadcap, outgoing president Nao Nishio, and incoming president Jake Branson. Jake was sworn in according to tradition by taking the oath of office with his hand on William Hay’s textbook, Railroad Engineering (also in photo).