RailTEC Students Awarded AREMA Scholarships

March 2018: The AREMA Educational Foundation recently announced the winners of their 2018 scholarships. Twelve of the 32 AREMA scholarships given went to students from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. The scholarships won by Illinois students this year collectively total over $36,000. The winners are:

Josue Cesar Bastos
Nao Nishio
Arthur de Oliveira Lima
Brevel Holder
Weixi Li
Darkhan Mussanov
Chen-Yu Lin
Ricardo J. Quiros Orozco
Geordie Roscoe
Thomas A. Roadcap
Bryan C. Sooter (online MS student)
Zezhou Wang

The AREMA Educational Foundation provides scholarships to engineering students who are specializing in the railway industry and supports other educational and training endeavors that help to ensure the future of the profession. For a complete list of names and their awarded scholarships, click here. Congratulations to all!