CEE Awards Convocation 2018 RailTEC Winners

April 2018: Congratulations to the four RailTEC students who were awarded University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Civil and Environmental Engineering honors this year at the CEE Awards Convocation on Saturday, April 7, 2018 at the Alice Campbell Alumni Center. The winners are:

  • Weixi Li – Charles E. DeLeuw Travel Award. (Enables an outstanding civil engineering student to inspect urban public transportation systems in foreign countries.)
  • Jasmine Munoz – Norman and Mary Carlson Scholarship. (Encourages students to pursue careers in the rail industry.)
  • Andi Li – Wayne C. Teng Scholarship. (Demonstrates potential strength for defining and solving a wide range of civil engineering problems.)
  • Geordie Roscoe – CN Railway Transportation Scholarship. (Encourages and supports student excellence in rail engineering.)
CEE Awards Ceremony 2018. (L-R) Weixi Li, Chris Barkan, Geordie Roscoe and Jasmine Munoz