AREMA Scholarships Awarded to 9 RailTEC Students

March 2019: One third of the American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association (AREMA) Educational Foundation 2019 scholarships were awarded to RailTEC students at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Scholarships won by Illinois students this year collectively totaled $21,000. The Illinois winners are: Sina Anesteh, Josue Cesar Bastos, Jacob Branson, Yubing Liang, Chen-Yu Lin, Tzu-Yu Chang, Ricardo J. Quiros Orozco, Lee Evans and Geordie Roscoe. The AREMA Educational Foundation provides scholarships to engineering students who are specializing in the railway industry and supports other educational and training endeavors that help to ensure the future of the profession. For a complete list of names and their awarded scholarships, click here. Congratulations to all!