RailTEC Students Awarded Scholarships

Five RailTEC students were named winners of American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association (AREMA) Educational Foundation 2021 scholarships. Congratulations go out to Matt Parkes, Lee Evans, Geordie Roscoe, Brevel Holder and Jiaxi Zhao. These five students represent over a third of AREMA’s award recipients this year.

Over the past 19 years the AREMA Educational Foundation has helped over 400 engineering students by providing scholarships to those who are specializing in the railway industry. During this period RailTEC has received between one and twelve scholarships each year for a total of 115 awards. This year the scholarship program was restructured to create a more consistent generic AREMA Educational Foundation scholarship. For a complete list of 2021 winner names and their awarded scholarship, click here. To learn more about the AREMA Education Foundation scholarships, click here.