Illinois Students Awarded AREMA Scholarships

2017 AREMA Educational Foundation Scholarship Winners

The AREMA Educational Foundation announced its 2017 Scholarship Winners and eleven Illinois students are recipients. The winners this year are: Josue Bastos, Weixi Li, Chen-Yu Lin, Alexander Lovett, Darkhan Mussanov, Sean Pengelly, Alejandro Reyes, Tom Roadcap, Scott Schmidt, Luv Seghal and Brandon Wang. The AREMA Educational Foundation provides scholarships to engineering students who are specializing in the railway industry and supports other educational and training endeavors that help to ensure the future of the profession. For a complete list of names and their awarded scholarships, click here. Congratulations to all!